HelpDeskZ Community
Whoops! We seem to have hit a snag. Please try again later... - Printable Version

+- HelpDeskZ Community (http://community.helpdeskz.com)
+-- Forum: HelpDeskZ 2 (http://community.helpdeskz.com/forum-3.html)
+--- Forum: Support (http://community.helpdeskz.com/forum-5.html)
+--- Thread: Whoops! We seem to have hit a snag. Please try again later... (/thread-35.html)

Whoops! We seem to have hit a snag. Please try again later... - jwalterscle - 02-28-2021

Hello all,

I am completely new to HelpDeskZ and started using it a couple of days ago. I have had some issues here and there with being able to log into the application but today I can't get it to come up at all.

When I browse to the Submit Ticket page I get an error that says "Whoops! We seem to have hit a snag. Please try again later...". Does anyone know why this could be and what I can do to resolve it?

The page is here: https://support.highoctanemanagement.com/submit-ticket
Thanks.

RE: Whoops! We seem to have hit a snag. Please try again later... - Andres - 03-01-2021

Hi,

Check the logs in /hdz/writable/logs to see any error.

RE: Whoops! We seem to have hit a snag. Please try again later... - naguibihelek - 02-14-2022

Hi there. I am new to this and would appreciate some help.
I am having "Whoops! We seem to have hit a snag. Please try again later..." since latest update to PHP 8.0
This is what is in the log:
CRITICAL - 2022-02-14 12:47:02 --> Your zlib.output_compression ini directive is turned on. This will not work well with output buffers.
#0 /home/ambisoftdev/help.mybicoach.com/hdz/app/Config/Events.php(30): CodeIgniter\Exceptions\FrameworkException::forEnabledZlibOutputCompression()
#1 [internal function]: CodeIgniter\Events\Events::Config\{closure}()
#2 /home/ambisoftdev/help.mybicoach.com/hdz/framework/Events/Events.php(166): call_user_func(Object(Closure))